Five Things Friday #3

Thank God it’s Friday! This week was beyond amazing, but definitely a big change for me and I’m welcoming the weekend with open arms. Why was it such an amazing week? Well, I started my winternship at the National Constitution Center and I’m already loving it! The big change is my transition into more of a “real-world” schedule consisting of 6:30 a.m. wake-up calls, train rides into the city with all the other “real” people (as I like to call them) and a 9-3 work day (OK, so it’s not your typical 9-5, but close enough if you ask me!). It’s definitely been an exciting experience thus far and I’m looking forward to what’s ahead. A more thorough update is on the way in a few days 🙂

But now, it’s time to kick of the weekend by reflecting on the five things that made me happy this week!

Image{My very official ID for my internship}

Image

{Running the Jingle Bell 5K with my sister in festive attire. Not to mention that we both finished in our personal best 5K time}

Image

photo credit

{The gorgeous view I see everyday when I exit Market East on my way to work)

{The Google 2012 Year in Review. These videos always inspire me}

Image

{The SEPTA train that gets me to work and gives me 40 minutes of personal time each day}

What things made you happy this week?

Leave a Reply

